November 29, 2022

Shardul Thakur replaces Axar Patel in India’s T20 World Cup squad

The All-India Senior Choice Committee after a discussion with the group administration has added Shardul Thakur to the principle squad. All-rounder Axar Patel, who was a part of the 15-member squad will now be on the listing of stand-by players,” BCCI specified in a news release.

Dubai: India have made one change to their T20 World Cup squad as all-rounder Shardul Thakur replaces spinner Axar Patel.

Indias squad for ICC T20 World Cup: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami

Stand-by players: Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Axar Patel

In the meantime, BCCI have actually furthermore introduced that eight cricketers will be a part of the group bubble in Dubai and assist squad members of their preparations. Theyre:

Avesh Khan, Umran Malik, Harshal Patel, Lukman Meriwala, Venkatesh Iyer, Karn Sharma, Shahbaz Ahmed and Okay. Gowtham.

Learn: Malik gets wild card entry in Pakistans T20 World Cup