May 25, 2022

PSA: Apple’s iPhone 13 Pre-Order Setup Process Is Sending ‘Expired Pre-Order’ Messages to Some Users, But It’s Likely Just a Glitch

Apple clients can use the Apple Store app on the iPhone or Apples site to go through all of the pre-approval steps to prepare to buy a brand-new iPhone, including inspecting upgrade eligibility if going through the iPhone Upgrade Program, choosing an AppleCare+ plan, searching devices, and confirming payment information.

Apple has always had the pre-approval procedure for iPhone Upgrade Program consumers, but the new structured pre-order preparation for other clients appears to be a brand-new addition.

The problem, which Apple Support is obviously knowledgeable about, appears to be down to a processing problem. Some users who click the link in their pre-approval email are still able to see their pre-order status on Apples online store, while others are having no such luck.

Its possible that Apples item order systems are experiencing high traffic the day before pre-orders start, and it looks as though Apple is still having a hard time to deal with the problem, but if in doubt, contact Apple Support and raise the matter to confirm that your “Get Ready” pre-order steps have been saved.

The iPhone 13 models are priced beginning at $699, while the iPhone 13 Pro models are priced starting at $999. Pre-orders start on Friday, September 17 at 5:00 a.m. Pacific Time.

In the app, the screen loads for a moment to access pre-order details before reading “Your iPhone Pre-order has actually ended. A Buy Now link accompanies the message, motivating users to duplicate the “Save time at iPhone pre-order” process once again.

For some, nevertheless, an unforeseen message is appearing when clients return to their account orders page on the Apple website, or take a look at the For You area of the Apple Store app and tap the card identified “Your iPhone is prepared to preorder on 9.17.”

Some Apple customers who went through the pre-approval actions to buy a brand-new iPhone 13 on Apples site or Apple Shop app are seeing the message “Your iPhone pre-order has actually expired” when subsequently examining their order status page.

The idea is that they can then pre-order their gadgets with the tap of a button on launch day, in the hope of ensuring their pre-order prior to the very first lot of gadgets offer out.