May 24, 2022

PSA: Apple’s iPhone 13 Pre-Order Setup Process Is Sending ‘Expired Pre-Order’ Messages to Some Users, But It’s Likely Just a Glitch [Update: Fixed]

The concern, which Apple Support is apparently knowledgeable about, appears to be down to a processing problem. Some users who click the link in their pre-approval e-mail are still able to see their pre-order status on Apples online shop, while others are having no such luck.

For some, however, an unforeseen message is appearing when clients return to their account orders page on the Apple site, or look at the For You section of the Apple Store app and tap the card identified “Your iPhone is ready to preorder on 9.17.”

Apple clients can utilize the Apple Store app on the iPhone or Apples website to go through all of the pre-approval actions to prepare yourself to buy a brand-new iPhone, consisting of inspecting upgrade eligibility if going through the iPhone Upgrade Program, choosing an AppleCare+ plan, browsing devices, and verifying payment info.

Update: Since 5:30 a.m. Pacific Time, the “Expired Pre-Order” concern appears to have been fixed for many Apple clients.

The iPhone 13 designs are priced starting at $699, while the iPhone 13 Pro designs are priced beginning at $999. Pre-orders start on Friday, September 17 at 5:00 a.m. Pacific Time.

Apple has always had the pre-approval process for iPhone Upgrade Program clients, however the new streamlined pre-order preparation for other clients appears to be a new addition.

The idea is that they can then pre-order their gadgets with the tap of a button on launch day, in the hope of guaranteeing their pre-order prior to the very first lot of gadgets offer out.

Its possible that Apples item order systems are experiencing high traffic the day prior to pre-orders begin, and it looks as though Apple is still having a hard time to deal with the issue, however if in doubt, contact Apple Support and raise the matter to confirm that your “Get Ready” pre-order steps have actually been saved.

In the app, the screen loads for a moment to access pre-order info prior to checking out “Your iPhone Pre-order has ended. You can still buy iPhone now. Simply select a model and pick a payment alternative.” A Buy Now link accompanies the message, motivating users to repeat the “Save time at iPhone pre-order” procedure again.

Some Apple clients who went through the pre-approval actions to purchase a brand-new iPhone 13 on Apples site or Apple Store app are seeing the message “Your iPhone pre-order has expired” when consequently examining their order status page.